Belize, formerly known as British Honduras, is an independent democratic Commonwealth country and is located in Central America bounded by Mexico and Guatemala. Belize has been a British Colony since 1862, and gained its independence in 1981. The legislation adopted is based on a common law, English Company Law, legal system. The national currency is the Belize Dollar (BZ$) and the official language is English, however, Spanish is widely spoken.

To discuss the particulars of your tax-planning requirements or to receive further information on an international jurisdiction please contact us directly.

If you would like to compare this jurisdiction with the others, please go to the comparison table.  

  • Cyprus in International Tax Planning
  • Select Your Jurisdiction