U.A.E. - Ras al-Khaimah

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is located in the Middle East bordering Oman and Saudi Arabia and comprises seven members: Abu Dhabi (the capital city), Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras al-Khaimah and Fujairah.  Ras al-Khaimah in the east of the Arabian Gulf, borders Oman in the northern part of the UAE. Ras al-Kaimah has an area of approximately 1,680 square kilometres and is the fourth largest emirate. The capital city of the Emirate, also known as Ras Al Kaimah, is split in two by a creek flowing into the Gulf. Arabic is the official language, but English is widely spoken in business circles, along with Hindi, Urdu and Farsi.  South Asian languages are also understood.

To discuss the particulars of your tax-planning requirements or to receive further information on an international jurisdiction please contact us directly.

If you would like to compare this jurisdiction with the others, please go to the comparison table.  

  • Cyprus in International Tax Planning
  • Select Your Jurisdiction