U.A.E. - Dubai

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is located in the Middle East between Oman and Saudi Arabia and comprises seven members: Abu Dhabi (the capital city), Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah. Dubai, with an area of 3,885 square kilometres, is the second largest emirate. Situated on the banks of the Dubai Creek, a natural inlet from the Gulf, which divides the city into the Deira district to its north, and Bur Dubai on its south, the city ranks as the UAE’s most important port and commercial centre. The national currency is United Arab Emirates Dirham (AED) and the official language is Arabic, although English, Urdu and Hindi are widely spoken.

To discuss the particulars of your tax-planning requirements or to receive further information on an international jurisdiction please contact us directly.

If you would like to compare this jurisdiction with the others, please go to the comparison table.  

  • Cyprus in International Tax Planning
  • Select Your Jurisdiction